• Duck Creek

Duck Creek District Leadership

Duck Creek District Leadership

POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Senior District Executive Adrian Rivas (214) 551-2682 arivas@bsamail.org
District Chairman Lynn Gibson (214) 704-1910 la.gibson@4txgen.com
District Commissioner Vaughn Dubose   vaughndubose@gmail.com
District Roundtable Commissioner Letreanna Castro (972) 345-8816 lrcastro@garlandisd.net
Cub Roundtable Commissioner Kelsie Taff (214) 934-0296 kelsietaff@gmail.com
Boy Scout Roundtable Co-Commissioner Ginger Acosta (469) 556-8931 scoutmom52@verizon.net
Boy Scout Roundtable Co-Commissioner Jason Moses   coltsdad45@gmail.com
Venturing Roundtable Commissioner Ricky Garcia   rickgarcia636@gmail.com
District Membership Chair Janet Dubose (972) 494-0777 janet.dubose57@gmail.com
Webelos-to-Scout Transition Chair Ken Pickering (214)616-9781 kenpick@swbell.net
Marketing Chair Barbara Powers (214) 662-4412 barbara@brpowers.com
District Webmaster Jill Reilly   reillyjg@hotmail.com
District Finance Chair Emily Parks-Young 214-727-6388 epy_ype@yahoo.com
FOS Chair Carra King    
Popcorn Chair Kelsie Taff (214) 934-0296 kelsietaff@gmail.com
Camp Card Chair Diana Bishop   diana.bishop@grandecom.net
District Program Chair Gary Pittman (214) 335-5770 garydebbiewb100@att.net
District Services Chair David Parrish    
Scouting For Food  Chair Maricela Hernandez (214) 766-3217 maricela@reyestrucking.com
Camporee Chair Don Lankford (214) 499-2676 smithlankford@verizon.net
District Banquet Chair Barbara Powers   barbara@brpowers.com
Pinewood Derby Chair Melissa Hufford   mhufford@lemcocs.com
Cub Fun Day Chair Heather Barrett   heather4kids@yahoo.com
Merit Badge Mania Chair Libby Odom   ldodom62@aol.com
Advancement Chair Tom Jeffcoat (972) 414-5434 tajeffcoat@verizon.net
District Awards Chair John Dougherty   jdougherty@dsei.com
Merit Badge Counselor Chair Frank Baum   baumfr@yahoo.com
Camping Chair Debbie Pittman (214) 289-1012 garydebbiewb100@att.net
Cub Twilight Camp Chair Debbie Pittman (214) 289-1012 garydebbiewb100@att.net
Order of the Arrow/Chapter Advisor Ed Cooley (972) 849-4043 cooleyrowlett@aol.com
Order of the Arrow/Chapter Chief (Youth) Richard Kaiser    highadventuer17@yahoo.com
Risk and Safety  Chair Jim Hampton   jimhamptonjr@yahoo.com
Training Chair John Wells (214) 882-4681 duck.creek.training@gmail.com
YPT Coordinator Liz Kaiser   lizzyscout@yahoo.com
District Nominating Committee Chair Kevin Harrison   kevin_harrison@richards.com

District Committee

The Duck Creek District Committee is responsible for carrying out four standard functions in support of units within the district: membership, finance, program, and unit service.

The membership function strives for growth through the organization of new Scouting units and growth through new members joining existing units.

The finance function ensures that the district provides its fair share of funds to the total council operating budget.

The program function concentrates on helping Scouting units with camp promotion; special activities, including community service; training adult volunteers; and youth advancement and recognition.

The unit service function provides direct coaching and consultation by district volunteers for unit adults to help ensure the success of every Scouting unit.

The membership, finance, and program functions are carried out by members of the district committee. The unit service function is carried out by the commissioner staff.