• Duck Creek

Duck Creek District Leadership

Duck Creek District Leadership

  Duck Creek District - Staff   2020  
Committee Role First Name Last Name email address
District District Executive Michael Lugo Michael.Lugo@scouting.org
District District Chair Edwin Cooley cooleyrowlett@aol.com
District District Vice-Chair John Dougherty jdougherty@dsei.com
Activities & Civic Service Activities & Service Chair      
Activities & Civic Service Pinewood Derby      
Activities & Civic Service Scouting for Food      
Activities & Civic Service District Dinner Coordinator Barbara Powers barbara@brpowers.com
Activities & Civic Service Newsletter Frank Baum baumfr@yahoo.com
Activities & Civic Service Web Page Jill Reilly reillyjg@hotmail.com
Advancement & Recognition Advancement Chair Barbara Baker Akasnicklfrtz@yahoo.com
Advancement & Recognition Assistant Adv. Chair Dave Freeborn davefreeborn@gmail.com
Advancement & Recognition Merit Badge coordinator Frank Baum baumfr@yahoo.com
Advancement & Recognition Cub Scout Advancement      
Advancement & Recognition Eagle Coordinator      
Advancement & Recognition Merit Badge Mania Dave Freeborn davefreeborn@gmail.com
Advancement & Recognition Religious Emblems Coordinator Jenny Sawyer golightly15@verizon.net
Camping & Outdoor Program Camping & Outdoor Program Chair      
Camping & Outdoor Program Cub Fun Day (or other KTP event)      
Camping & Outdoor Program Twilight Camp Coordinator Manny Diaz climber47@mac.com
Camping & Outdoor Program OA Chapter Adviser Frank Baum baumfr@yahoo.com
Camping & Outdoor Program OA Chapter Chief      
Commissioner District Commissioner Ken Pickering ken.pickering@att.net
Commissioner Asst. District Commissioner Rocky Pitre rockyp1017@msn.com
Commissioner Round Table Commissioner David Parrish okcanoe@tx.rr.com
Commissioner Cub RT Commissioner      
Commissioner Asst. Lion/Tiger RT Commissioner Jim Freeland jimfreeland@verizon.net
Commissioner Scout RT Commissioner Dave Freeborn davefreeborn@gmail.com
Commissioner Venturing RT Commissioner Bau Phung bauphung@gmail.com
Commissioner Asst. RT Commissioner - QM Adrianna Garza adriana_garza@verizon.net
Commissioner Unit Commissioner Barbara Powers barbara@brpowers.com
Commissioner Unit Commissioner Susan Hilley srhilley@verizon.net
Commissioner Unit Commissioner Jules Smith julesvsmith@msn.com
Commissioner Unit Commissioner Jim Hampton jimhamptonjr@yahoo.com
Commissioner Unit Commissioner Frank Baum baumfr@yahoo.com
Commissioner Unit Commissioner Bonnie Bayes blbayes@hotmail.com
Fund Development Fund Dev. Chair      
Fund Development FOS coodinator      
Fund Development Family FOS      
Fund Development FOS Breakfast coordinator Barbara Powers barbara@brpowers.com
Fund Development Camp Card Stevan Sanderson sandersonstevan@hotmail.com
Fund Development Popcorn Kernel Elaine Vallie evallie29@yahoo.com
Fund Development Popcorn assistant      
Membership Membership Chair Barbara Powers barbara@brpowers.com
Membership member      
Nominating Nominating Chair      
Nominating member      
Training Training Chair Scott Pearce scottpearce6757@gmail.com
Training Cub Training Coordinator John Wells jwells817@aol.com
Training YPT Coordinator April Wells aewells324@gmail.com
         
To be assigned Member at Large William (Bert) Pigg wapigg@yahoo.com
To be assigned Member at Large Gary Pittman garydebbiewb100@att.net
    Heather Barrett duckcreek161@gmail.com

District Committee

The Duck Creek District Committee is responsible for carrying out four standard functions in support of units within the district: membership, finance, program, and unit service.

The membership function strives for growth through the organization of new Scouting units and growth through new members joining existing units.

The finance function ensures that the district provides its fair share of funds to the total council operating budget.

The program function concentrates on helping Scouting units with camp promotion; special activities, including community service; training adult volunteers; and youth advancement and recognition.

The unit service function provides direct coaching and consultation by district volunteers for unit adults to help ensure the success of every Scouting unit.

The membership, finance, and program functions are carried out by members of the district committee. The unit service function is carried out by the commissioner staff.