• Duck Creek

Duck Creek District Leadership

Duck Creek District Leadership

Role First Name Last Name email address
District Executive Andrea Ruiz andrea.ruiz@scouting.org
District Chair Edwin Cooley cooleyrowlett@aol.com
District Vice-Chair John Dougherty jdougherty@dsei.com
Activities & Service Chair - Acting      
Pinewood Derby Manny Diaz climber47@mac.com
Scouting for Food      
District Dinner Coordinator Barbara Powers barbara@brpowers.com
Newsletter Frank Baum baumfr@yahoo.com
Web Page Jill Reilly reillyjg@hotmail.com
Advancement Chair Barbara Baker Akasnicklfrtz@yahoo.com
Merit Badge coordinator Frank Baum baumfr@yahoo.com
Cub Scout Advancement      
Eagle Coordinator Bruce Hard bahard1199@verizon.net
Merit Badge Mania Dave Freeborn davefreeborn@gmail.com
Camping & Outdoor Program Chair Ron Wood ronwood313@gmail.com
Cub Fun Day Coordinator Jennifer Olayo olayo.jenn@gmail.com
Cub Fun Day assistant coordinator Heather  Barrett duckcreek161@gmail.com
Twilight Camp Coordinator Kirstin Dodd-Schubert kirstin.dodd@gmail.com
OA Chapter Adviser Chuck Ashby chuck472@yahoo.com 
OA Chapter Chief Emillio Rogalla emillio.rogalla@yahoo.com
District Commissioner Ken Pickering ken.pickering@att.net
Round Table Commissioner David Parrish okcanoe@tx.rr.com
Cub RT Commissioner      
Asst. Lion/Tiger RT Commissioner Jim Freeland jimfreeland@verizon.net
Scout RT Commissioner Dave Freeborn davefreeborn@gmail.com
Venturing RT Commissioner Bau Phung bauphung@gmail.com
Asst. RT Commissioner - QM Adrianna Garza adriana_garza@verizon.net
Unit Commissioner Susan Hilley srhilley@verizon.net
Unit Commissioner Jules Smith julesvsmith@msn.com
Unit Commissioner Jim Hampton jimhamptonjr@yahoo.com
Unit Commissioner Frank Baum baumfr@yahoo.com
Unit Commissioner Bonnie Bayes blbayes@hotmail.com
Fund Dev. Chair Barbara Powers barbara@brpowers.com
FOS coodinator Bob  Day bob.day1@verizon.net
Family FOS Douglas Athas athasWD@verizon.net
FOS Breakfast coordinator Barbara Powers barbara@brpowers.com
Camp Card Stevan Sanderson sandersonstevan@hotmail.com
Popcorn Kernel Carol  Garza carolgarza1020@gmail.com
Membership Chair      
member Barbara Powers barbara@brpowers.com
Nominating Chair Bob Day bob.day1@verizon.net
member Debbie Pittman dapittma@garlandisd.net
Training Chair Scott Pearce scottpearce6757@gmail.com
Cub Training Coordinator John Wells jwells817@aol.com
YPT Coordinator April Wells aewells324@gmail.com
       
Member at Large William (Bert) Pigg wapigg@yahoo.com
Member at Large Gary  Pittman garydebbiewb100@att.net

District Committee

The Duck Creek District Committee is responsible for carrying out four standard functions in support of units within the district: membership, finance, program, and unit service.

The membership function strives for growth through the organization of new Scouting units and growth through new members joining existing units.

The finance function ensures that the district provides its fair share of funds to the total council operating budget.

The program function concentrates on helping Scouting units with camp promotion; special activities, including community service; training adult volunteers; and youth advancement and recognition.

The unit service function provides direct coaching and consultation by district volunteers for unit adults to help ensure the success of every Scouting unit.

The membership, finance, and program functions are carried out by members of the district committee. The unit service function is carried out by the commissioner staff.